Users
5 min
User Overview
The Users section is where you can create additional users for the customer portal. An initial admin user is created during the customer onboarding process. Once the first admin logs in, they can create additional users.
Users
User management permissions are limited to workspace administrators.
Create User
Create a new portal user.
- From the left menu, click Users
- Click + Create User
- Enter a Name for the user (e.g., John Smith)
- Enter the user's Email address
- (Optional), Enter a Phone Number for the user
- Select Role
- Admin - Full access to the portal. Can manage billing, create users, reset passwords, and make all workspaces changes.
- Member - Can modify provisioned resources. Cannot manage billing or perform user management actions.
- Read Only - View access only. Cannot make changes to the workspace or any provisioned resources.
- Click Create User
Edit User
Edit user information.
- From the left menu, click Users
- Click ••• -> Edit User
- Modify fields as desired
- Click Update User
Delete User
Delete a user from the portal.
- From the left menu, click Users
- Click ••• -> Delete User
- Confirm
- Click Delete
Reset Password
Reset a users password
- From the left menu, click Users
- Click ••• -> Reset Password
Reset MFA
Remove all MFA registrations for the user. They will be required to set up MFA again at their next sign in.
- From the left menu, click Users
- Click ••• -> Reset MFA